Wilson Lake Inn & Suites Wilton/Farmington, Maine
183 Lake Road
Wilton, Maine, ME 04294, United States
+1 207.645.3721 I +1 800.626.7463
207.645.4868

What our guests tell us . . .

July 2015

“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars
This Inn is a such great place to stay both for a day (which I stayed) or a week or two for vacation. I travel throughout ME, NH AND VT for business and don't usually go to the Inns, but gave it a shot due to all the positive reviews. I was not disappointed at all!! And the price was less than the chain location in the area... The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. I was actually given a tour of several different options from a single night stay room to a larger suite with full kitchen amenities, larger bathroom and a table and chairs. The grounds are beautifully kept, clean and neat. The lake area was also very nice and relaxing, with several adarondack chairs or a picnic table to sit and take in the lake view. There are also BBQ pits to grill at the lake area. I sat by the lake at the end of the day and watched the sun set. I wish I had enough time to be able to take advantage of the swimming, free kayaks, free paddle boat at the lake.
It has been a long time since I have seen a hotel/b&b/inn with rooms as clean as these. You can also tell they have spent time and money into upgrading the rooms with new beds/mattresses, new carpet, freshly painted etc
Over all this place is such a great relaxing place to stay!
I can't think of anything bad or even a little constructive criticism to say!
I will definitely be back!! Thank you. : )
Stayed July 2015, traveled on business

___________________________________________________

July 22, 2015

“Home Away from Home!”
5 of 5 stars
We stayed at the Wilson Lake Inn so we would be close to where our son was getting married in nearby Livermore. Great and convenient location! I am very fussy about cleanliness and the rooms exceeded my expectations! We had six rooms in total for family coming from Ohio. We enjoyed having breakfast in the midst of beautifully landscaped beds with vibrant colors, walking along the lake towards downtown Wilton and kayaking. The grounds are kept meticulously and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! I asked for butter for my bagel one morning and it was there every following day. One day we ate outside and Crystal made sure to give us a towel to dry the picnic table and Sue, the owner, actually checked on us on the Lake when she heard a storm was coming in as well as provided additional oars so all five could kayak together. All in all, a very wonderful experience and I would definitely come back again. Very quiet surroundings and the beds are so comfortable, we slept well from Day One! Make sure you kayak to see the eagles' nest and try an italian dinner at Calzolaio Pasta Co. in Wilton. Delicious food - ask for seating on first floor though - 2nd story looks more like a warehouse and not as warm or cozy. Joan Brooker, Medina, OH

Room Tip: I would suggest staying on 2nd floor, away from side entrance to office to avoid sound of foot traff...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
5 of 5 stars Value
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service

________________________________________________

“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars 
My wife and I went to the Inn again for a weekend to meet family who were in from NC. This is the third year we have done this. It seems to get better every year. There is nothing fancy, clean rooms, comfortible beds, just a simple great place to stay. The lake is incredible, Loons and Bald Eagles, very clean refreshing water. Kayaks, paddle boat, row boat and a canoe for you use. The staff goes out of there way to make you feel welcome and all have a great knowledge of the area and have great suggestions of things to do but I really like hanging around the lake and the inn for a little relaxation and admire the beautiful, flawless landscaping. We will be back there again as often as we can. My thanks to all for keeping this inn so incredible.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the back only because they are closer to the lake but all are very nice.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
5 of 5 stars Service

June 21, 2015

Susan,

Just wanted to thank you for a lovely stay at the inn on Friday night during the Trek. Such a lovely spot you have there on the lake and the gardens are beautiful. It was just the perfect respite for my old weary muscles after the long bike ride on day 1. I will definitely see you next year!

Best,

Jill Parker

June 20, 2015

Stayed here in June as we passed through the area on the Trek Across Maine. What a wonderful place! The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable, and the location is pristine. The beautiful landscaping and lawns make me jealous. The property is situated right on Wilson Lake so swimming, kayaking and hanging out to watch the sunset are all right here. Above all, the innkeepers and their staff can't be beat! Helpful, friendly and accommodating, this family-owned motel staff will make you happy you bypassed the chain hotels! A bit off the beaten path but well, well worth it! I now understand why so many Trek Across Maine riders rave about this place and return year after year.

Dave H. 

October 12, 2013

My name is John Crawford, a business associate and recently stayed at Wilson Lake Inn in Wilton, ME.  I am very pleased to inform you that we found the people working the front desk very friendly and helpful.  aAll of our questions were answered andwe were pinted to some of the best restaurants that we havev ever dined in.

We stayed on the second floor and fund the accommodations very clean (spotless) and very modern.  The bathroom was also spotless along with the sink area.  The TV was up to date with all the the poplular channels available.  

I would definitely recomment the Wilson Lake Inn in Wilton, Maine to any associate and friend.

Thank you again just for being NICE>

Regards,

John Crawford

  • WLI tagxedocloud heart blue

“"Home, Sweet Home" away from Home”
Reviewed January 17, 2013


We've stayed at the Wilson Lake Inn twice now and are hoping that this is only the beginning of a string of stays. The hospitality is the #1 factor we look for in returning to a place....Susan, Tom and Crystal get A+! Then the mattresses were wonderful...brand new and extremely comfy. Next that first hot morning drink is critical: the staff were very accomodating to me who insists on milk in my tea and not 1/2 and 1/2! During our first stay in August 2012 we were thrilled to canoe at 6:45 AM and find ourselves in the midst of loons and other wonderful wildlife. Finally, the atmosphere at the Inn makes it easy to talk with other guests if desired, or to simply be quiet and alone

September 2, 2012

I had a wonderful time conversing with another guest on the morning of our visit. I also enjoyed walking along the road at dawn and viewing the lake. I was awakened after 4 by a loon's call, which I found absolutely charming.

I found an old-fashioned simplicity to the Inn, and there were elements of the visit that were reminiscent of my grandmother's house back in the 70's, including the high degree of cleanliness and the flowers in the yard and on the railing. The straightforward Internet access was great as well.

The only two things I would suggest for change would be switching out the cushioned chair in the room for a cozier one that could be used for sipping coffee in the pre-dawn hours when the weather is not as welcoming outdoors. Also, the early-riser in me that allowed me to hear the loons also would ask for coffee to be available earlier in the morning, perhaps on a 24-hour basis. I have never been one that likes to have a coffee maker in our guest room, but I do like to enjoy quiet time drinking coffee and reading through my email when I wake up.

My overall impression was that the Inn is run by owners who genuinely care about delivering an excellent experience to their guests in an environment that will make them want to return year after year. For me, that was certainly achieved. Your follow-up email only emphasizes that point. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

M.C.  Wolcott, VT

July  18, 2012

Very, very, very clean!

We checked in after 12 hours driving from Toronto and I would have never believed to find a place like this, at an extremely affordable price, in the middle of no where! Beautiful setting, extraordinary front garden, optimum service! First time in my life I got into a motel bed without checking under the sheets before getting in! It felt cleaner than my own bed!!!
2 thumbs up...no 3 thumbs up!!!!
Thank you Wilson Lake Inn for this unexpected experience!
Alessandra and the girls                                Bolton, Ontario

  • Guest w-fish

July 2012

Dear Susan,

We had a great time at your inn. Everything was perfect. We especially enjoyed the waterfront area. Very peaceful...

I have joined a photo of my husband with the big fish he caught. He was thrilled.

Sincerely,

Michèle Saucier
________________________________________

June 22, 2012

We were warmly welcomed and found our room extremely clean. The grounds behind the inn are pleasant and the seating areas near the lake are relaxing. Everything quieted down at the right time and we slept soundly and comfortably. They offer coffee, tea and muffins in the a.m. and my husband absolutely loved the coffee! He usually uses a French press at home, so he can be picky, so if he liked the coffee, it had to be good.

A place for dinner was recommended and we watched herons land and fly about while we dined on delicious food.

We already made reservations to return as our daughter will be a freshman at UMF this fall. We think we've found the place we'll stay each time we visit, and will recommend Wilson Lake Inn to friends and relatives who visit, as well.

Boston, Massachusetts

June 22, 2012

Thanks for an enjoyable stay! We look forward to our two fall stays with you, which we've already booked.

Our room was impeccably clean and our beds were extremely comfortable. My husband and I shared a full-sized bed even though at home we usually have a queen. The bed was so comfortable itself, we slept very well, which neither of us usually do away from home. We awoke refreshed and ready for our full day ahead. The whole area quieted down at a normal bedtime hour, and we had our windows open all night.

My husband, who is a picky coffee person, thoroughly enjoyed whatever it is you brew, too. We look forward to our future stays while our daughter is a UMF student, and have already booked two more as the result of our pleasant stay this past weekend. It was so relaxing to just sit by the lake and enjoy the scenery and one another's quiet company. Bliss!

Chris and Kate Robinson

June 8, 2012  A Wonderful Experience

Staying at this wonderful establishment was one of the best things about my first trip to Maine. Lots of care has been put into the lodgings and the grounds and gardens. The setting is quite special as well, by a lake near a quaint town (which has a truly outstanding Italian restaurant). Rounding out the stellar experience were the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors and staff, who really go out of their way to tell guests about the area and accommodate special requests. To top it off, delicious homemade baked goods from a nearby cafe were served each morning, along with tea and freshly-brewed coffee.


The cost is comparable to the nearby big-chain "Inn", but all comparisons end there. This is truly a special place, for all ages and stages of guests. Jude A., WA State

___________________________________________________________________________________

April 2012

I am a professional photographer who travels through the area frequently for work and the best customer service can be found at The Wilson Lake Inn in Wilton, ME.      B. M. 

March 18, 2012

Dear Wilson Lake Inn,

The Fort Fairfield ski team enjoyed our stay at the Wilson Lake Inn and we thank you for your hospitality. The use of your basement to wax our skis was very much appreciated. I also want to personally thank you for mailing the cell phone charger cord. That was above and beyond the call of duty.

I would gladly return to stay at your establishment if we are in the vicinity for another ski race in the future, and I would not hesitate to recommend your place to other ski teams.

Sincerely,
Paul Lamoreau
FFHS ski coach

_____________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

March 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the wonderful charm and very comfortable stay at your Inn. The rooms and surroundings were very clean, quiet and scenic . . . not to mention that your hospitality was outstanding. I bet it's gorgeous in the summer and fall. I would recommend the Wilson Lake Inn to anyone who needs to stay in that area. R. and J. Hyland, Cummings, GA

  • 001

February 2012

Susan and Tom,

We stayed at Wilson Lake Inn back in January and February and loved our stay there. Your hospitality was awesome and your kindness even greater. All of you made our stay easier under the circumstances we were facing. Hope all of you are well. Take care. Thanks again.

R. Hackett, Sr. and R. Parker

November 2011

Susan and Tom, I had a wonderful time at the Chamber dinner and appreciate the feedback. But I owe you a very special thank you. I spent a wonderful, relaxing evening at the Wilson Lake Inn. You have a wonderful Inn! And while it may not be the Ritz........it has something the Ritz doesn't.......and never will. Time spent at your Inn on Wilson Lake ads years to your life......at least it feels that way. I don't think I've been that relaxed in years! Thank you! Oh, and the breakfast spot you directed me to....... Wow, it was simply perfect! Their homemade cider donuts were worth the trip and then some. Did I tell you that I used to be a police Officer?

Anyway, thank you, thank you, thank you! A classy place run by classy people!

Gary Crocker