Reservierung

Skye Theater Performing Arts Center, ME

  • SkyeTheatreartists
  • Skye Stairway
  • Richard Wood at Skye3

Süd Carthage, ME nur 7 Meilen von Wilson Lake Inn

Hoch oben auf Winter Hill, am Ende eines schmalen, gewundenen Schotterstraße in den westlichen Bergen von Maine ist eine unwahrscheinliche Einstellung für einige der weltweit besten Celtic Musiker und Tänzer zu erfüllen. Aber hier ist es.

Skye Theatre Performing Arts Center ist ein work in progress, der Traum von Phill und Jan McIntyre. "The Skye", wie jeder sie nennt, ist ein 250 Plätze Konzertsaal in ländlichen So befindet. Carthage, Maine. Derzeit Hosting über 60 Konzerte pro Jahr. Der Konzertsaal ist immer etwas los. Die Gastfreundschaft ist es Lager im Handel.

Skye Theatre ist das einzige Theater in New England speziell für keltische Musik gebaut. Top namens Künstler aus allen Teilen der keltischen Welt kommen hierher, um zu spielen, singen und tanzen zu einem immer dankbares Publikum. Shows sind gut besucht und der Raum ist sehr intim mit einer großen Sound-System.

Wir spezialisieren uns in der Mitte der Woche Termine und oft in der Lage sind, Künstler mit anderen Orten in New England zu buchen. Im Jahr 2012 allein Skye wird Partner von knapp 200 Veranstaltungen in der Region. Weithin anerkannt als Innovator Skye Gastgeber einer 45-minütigen Jam-Session, wo die Zuschauer bringen ihre Instrumente für eine Pre-Show Jam-Session vor jeder Show. Die Künstler werden in der Regel mit Spiel in der Jam-Session für ein paar Minuten, die trägt stark zur gesamten Erfahrung.

Wir haben Konzerte jeden Mittwoch, Februar bis Dezember und an vielen Sonntagen im Sommer.

Rufen Sie 1-207-562-4445, um Ihre Tickets reservieren

http://www. necelticarts.com für Fahrpläne

Wilson Lake Inn & Suites Wilton/Farmington, Maine
183 Lake Road, P.O. Box 649
Wilton, Maine, 04294, USA
207.645.3721 I 800.626.7463
207.645.4868

Skye Theater Performing Arts Center, ME

  • SkyeTheatreartists
  • Skye Stairway
  • Richard Wood at Skye3

South Carthage, ME only 7 miles from Wilson Lake Inn

Special Offer - Concert Package offer includes dinner - click here for details.

High atop Winter Hill, at the end of a narrow winding dirt road in the Western Mountains of Maine is an unlikely setting for some of the World's finest Celtic Musicians and dancers to perform. But here it is near Wilson Lake Inn. 

Skye Theatre Performing Arts Center is a work in progress, the dream of Phill and Jan McIntyre. "The Skye", as everyone calls it, is a 250 seat concert hall located in rural So. Carthage, Maine. Currently hosting over 60 concerts per year. The concert hall is always buzzing with activity. Hospitality is it's stock in trade.

Skye Theatre is the only theater in New England built specifically for Celtic music. Top named artists from all parts of the Celtic World come here to play, sing, and dance to an always appreciative audience. Shows are well attended and the space is very intimate with a great sound system.

Skye Theatre specializes in mid-week dates and often are able to book artists with other venues throughout New England. In 2012 alone Skye will partner just under 200 events in the region. Widely recognized as innovator Skye hosts a 45 minute jam session where audience members bring their instruments for a pre-show jam session prior to each show. The artists will normally play with in the jam session for a few minutes, which adds greatly to the total experience.

Concerts every Wednesday, February thru December and on many Sundays throughout the Summer.

Call 1-207-562-4445 to reserve your concert tickets

Click on link for schedule: http://www.necelticarts.com for schedules