Réservez

Randonnées et promenades dans la nature près de Wilson Lake Inn

Mt. Bleu State Park

  • Mt. Blue17
  • naturecenterMt.Blue4 5-16-2011 3-50-52 PM 3648x2736
  • naturecenterMt.Blue3 5-16-2011 3-50-39 PM 3648x2736
  • NatureCenter2 5-16-2011 3-50-31 PM 3648x2736

Mt. Blue State Park - le plus grand parc d'état du Maine, qui s'étend sur environ 8000 hectares dans deux sections séparées par le lac Webb. Ici vous trouverez la randonnée stellaire, randonnée à cheval, faire du vélo, la natation et le pique-nique dans les montagnes de l'Ouest. Un Centre de la Nature propose des expositions interactives et des affichages. Mt. Le bleu est à seulement 20 min. voiture de Wilson Lake Inn.

Center Hill

  • CenterHillparking8
  • ScenicTrailsign5
  • Overlooksign7
  • ViewfromCenterHillfallfoliage
  • View from Center Hill trail
  • CenterHillsign
  • DSCN1892
  • CenterHillsign5

Centre Hill - Scenic Overlook et Nature Trail - 1/2 boucles de sentiers de mile autour du sommet de Center Hill, c'est un sentier auto-guidé nature avec des vues fantastiques. système de Trail pour: motoneige, la raquette et le ski de fond Centre Hill - hiver - patinoire extérieure au siège du parc.

Tumbledown and Little Jackson Mountain

  • View south from Tumbledown 12
  • Tumbledown Pond 17
  • Webb Lake from Tumbledonw 14
  • West peak of Tumbledown 11

Tumbledown et Jackson

Le réseau de sentiers de montagne Tumbledown et Little Jackson Mountain est composé de six pistes et deux points de départ officielles et fournit randonnée de pointe pour certaines des caractéristiques les plus uniques dans l'ouest du Maine. Tumbledown montagne n'est pas la plus haute montagne dans ce domaine, mais avec trois pics, des falaises de 700 pieds et un étang (ou lac de montagne) près du sommet, Tumbledown se distingue parmi ses concurrents de grande taille.
Petit Jackson Mountain fait partie de la même gamme que Tumbledown Mountain, mais son altitude plus élevée et corniches offrent une perspective différente. De la vue à 360 degrés sur le sommet, on peut voir Saddleback et Sugarloaf au nord, le mont Bleu et le lac Webb à l'Est et au Sud, à quelque 600 pieds directement sous le pic, Tumbledown Pond. Chaque piste peut être explorée séparément comme une journée de randonnée, bien que de nombreux randonneurs expérimentés préfèrent chaîne plusieurs pistes ensemble dans une grande boucle.

Angel Falls

Maine Trail Finders - Trouver Maine sentiers à pied, randonnée pédestre, raquette, ski, VTT ou juste un coup beaucoup plus facile! Maine Trail Finder est une ressource en ligne gratuite pour les personnes-alimentés sentiers de l'État. Rechercher une base de données de plus en plus de sentiers quatre saisons pour trouver le bon chemin pour votre prochaine aventure. Parcourir des cartes interactives des sentiers, des descriptions de sentiers, des images et des rapports de voyage .. Site Web: Maine Trail Finders

Wilson Lake Inn & Suites Wilton/Farmington, Maine
183 Lake Road, P.O. Box 649
Wilton, Maine, 04294, USA
207.645.3721 I 800.626.7463
207.645.4868

Hiking and Nature Walks near Wilson Lake Inn

Mt. Blue State Park

  • Mt. Blue17
  • naturecenterMt.Blue4 5-16-2011 3-50-52 PM 3648x2736
  • naturecenterMt.Blue3 5-16-2011 3-50-39 PM 3648x2736
  • NatureCenter2 5-16-2011 3-50-31 PM 3648x2736

Mt. Blue State Park - Maine's largest state park, encompassing approximately 8,000 acres in two sections separated by Webb Lake. Here you will find stellar hiking, trail riding, biking, swimming and picnicking in the Western Mountains. A Nature Center features hands-on exhibits and displays. Mt. Blue is only 20 min. drive from Wilson Lake Inn.

Center Hill

  • CenterHillparking8
  • ScenicTrailsign5
  • Overlooksign7
  • ViewfromCenterHillfallfoliage
  • View from Center Hill trail
  • CenterHillsign
  • DSCN1892
  • CenterHillsign5

Center Hill - Scenic Overlook and Nature Trail - 1/2 mile trail loops around the top of Center Hill, it is a self-guided nature trail with fantastic views. Trail system for: snowmobiling, snowshoeing & cross-country skiing Center Hill - winter - outdoor ice rink at park headquarters.

Tumbledown and Little Jackson Mountain

  • View south from Tumbledown 12
  • Tumbledown Pond 17
  • Webb Lake from Tumbledonw 14
  • West peak of Tumbledown 11

Tumbledown and Jackson 

The Tumbledown Mountain and Little Jackson Mountain trail network is composed of six trails and two official trailheads and provides advanced hiking to some of the most unique features in Western Maine. Tumbledown Mountain is not the highest mountain in this area, but with three peaks, 700-foot cliffs and a pond (or mountain tarn) near the summit, Tumbledown stands out amongst its taller rivals.
Little Jackson Mountain is part of the same range as Tumbledown Mountain, but its higher elevation and ledges offer a different perspective. From the 360-degree view on the summit one can see Saddleback and Sugarloaf to the north, Mount Blue and Webb Lake to the East and to the south, some 600 feet directly below the peak, Tumbledown Pond. Each trail may be explored separately as a day hike, although many experienced hikers prefer to string several trails together into a larger loop.

Angel Falls

Maine Trail Finders - Finding Maine trails to walk, hike, snowshoe, ski, or mountain bike just got a whole lot easier!  Maine Trail Finder is a free online resource for people-powered trails in the state. Search a growing database of four-season trails to find the right trail for your next adventure. Browse interactive trail maps, trail descriptions, pictures, and trip reports.. Website: Maine Trail Finders