This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Brian
    us
    10
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Natalie
    us
    9.2
    December 31, 2017
    Beautiful property, well maintained, excellent value.
    Staff could have been a little warmer/friendlier.
    Super comfortable bed, extremely clean room.
    Beautiful setting
    us
    8.3
    November 28, 2017
    Beautiful setting; nicely updated shower
    Kathryn
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    One of the most pleasant stays we have had!
    There was nothing I did not like!
    Everything about this little gem was excellent! The staff couldn't be more helpful and accommodating. Since this section of Maine doesn't have a lot of hotels/motels and only one brand name but this inn was a wonderful find! We intend to return in the summer to spend some time there!
    Holly
    us
    9.2
    November 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    7.9
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karl
    us
    7.0
    October 27, 2017
    Stay was satisfactory
    mattress could be firmer, hook for bathrobe needed in bathroom, a comfortable chair
    location
    us
    5.0
    October 6, 2017
    Could not sleep well
    Noisy a/c
    Location was beautiful
    Mary
    us
    10
    October 2, 2017
    Exceeded expectations! Beautiful lakeside inn, very well maintained. A gem.
    Beautiful location on the lake with lovely, well-maintained grounds. Our 2-bedroom suite with porch was terrific! Helpful, accommodating staff.
    Robert
    us
    10
    September 17, 2017
    Everything was great the aera and the restaurant was. A 5 star by far we had dinner and breaskfest twise great place will be back thank you
    kayleen
    us
    8.8
    September 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Penrose
    us
    10
    September 10, 2017
    Would stay again if we're in the area.
    Would have like some butter for my toasted bagel.
    Gorgeous gardens. Helpful and warm staff
    Deborah
    us
    8.8
    August 24, 2017
    Breakfast could've been better. There wasn't much room to sit down and the foods provided (light continental breakfast) were really limited.
    Location on the lake was beautiful and the grounds maintenance were outstanding. Beautiful flowers and flower beds!
    Charles
    us
    10
    August 14, 2017
    Very relaxing and enjoyed spending time with family
    The rain, but nothing to do with the place. We were around 25 people, everyone enjoyed themselves.
    Very impressed with the grounds and the staff. The rooms were very clean.
    Craig
    us
    10
    August 7, 2017
    Enjoyable experience.
    Coffee availability in my room.
    The staff friendliness and helpfulness.
    Stanley
    us
    9.6
    August 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us
    9.6
    July 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    us
    9.2
    July 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    us
    10
    July 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    July 14, 2017
    The Gardens are beautiful!
Loading reviews...